baby’s three

We recently celebrated Luca’s 3rd (already?!) birthday. My brother-in-law’s birthday is the following day, so the boys were able to mark their special days together. Luca just loves his uncle and I think finds it very special to be able to share his birthday with him. It was a lovely little party, with just the grandparents and us in attendance. Lu had a great day, and I was so happy to see him having fun.

 
This little guy has changed my life in so many ways. He is loving, feisty, smart, funny, stubborn (have no idea where he gets that), challenging and delightful. I am having to learn how to be a mama all over again, but hopefully the experiences only he can give me will make me a better person and more versatile in my parenting skills! I can’t imagine my life without this sweet little man in it.

Oh, and since I always have to bring it back to the subject of food, this birthday cake was amazing. It’s a chocolate layer cake with strawberry filling, made vegan and free of gluten refined sugar (I did, however, use confectioners’ sugar in the frosting). I neglected to photograph it after it had been cut, so I’m not posting the recipe just yet. I plan to make another one for Tracy’s birthday this weekend, so that post will be coming soon.

 

Leave a Reply

